Mouse-over a date for more information. Click on it for even more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RACES

Races are held approximately every 3 weeks from May to October. Races are typically one day events, held on Sundays, with practice commencing at 9:00 AM, races starting at 10:00 AM and continuing until 4:00 PM. For better competition, some classes are combined to create larger racing fields. Sprint races typically last 10-15 minutes each, with each class holding 1 practice session, 1 qualifying session and 2 to 4 races at each race day event. Races are usually run rain or shine. In the event of rain, karts are fitted with wet weather treaded race tires and drivers outfitted with durable rain gear.

 

2018 Race Schedule

Updated: Feb 15, 2018

Event
Date
Track Direction
CKRC Race 1 Sun May 6  CCW
CKRC Race 2 / WCKC Race#1 Sat May 26  CCW
CKRC Race 3 / WCKC Race#2 Sun May 27  CCW
CKRC Race 4 (AB Shootout 1 @EDKRA)* Sat June 9
CKRC Race 5 (AB Shootout 2 @EDKRA)* Sun June 10
CKRC Race 6 Sun June 24  CCW
CKRC Race 7 Sun July 8  CCW
CKRC Race 8 Sat July 28  CW
CKRC Race 9 Sun July 29  CW
CKRC Race 10 Sun Aug 12  CW
CKRC Race 11 (AB Shootout 3 @CKRC)* Sat Sept 8  CCW
Race 12 (AB Shootout 4 @CKRC)* Sun Sept 9  CCW
CKRC Race 13 Sun Sept 23  CCW
3 Hour Endurance (Enduro) Sun Sept 30  CCW
Rain Date for Enduro TBA  CCW

* Points from these events will count towards the CKRC Championship. The 2018 Season will allow for FOUR throwaways.

 

Kid Kart Program

Kid Kart is an pilot program in cooperation with ASN Canada where children 5-7 years of age can gain experience with karts and karting at a young age. No wheel-to-wheel racing takes place but lapping sessions provide the concepts of braking points, lines, handling, etc. At 7 years old they can enter the Junior 1 race class. Those who own their own Kid Kart can also run on race days during the lunch break. If you do not own your own Kid Kart, we offer specific evenings, called Kid Kart Try-A-Kart, where you can rent one of our Kid Karts to gauge your childs’ interest.

2017 Kid Kart Schedule

 Monday, May 1  Members Only  Monday, July 17  Members Only
 Monday, May 8  CANCELLED  Wednesday, July 26  Try a Kart
 Wednesday, May 10  Try a Kart  Monday, July 31  Members Only
 Monday, May 15  Members Only  Wednesday Aug 9  Members Only
 Monday, June 5  Members Only  Monday, Aug 14  Members Only
 Wednesday, June 7  Try a Kart  Monday, Aug 28  Members Only
 Monday, June 12  Members Only  Wednesday, Aug 30  Try a Kart
 Monday, June 19  Members Only  Wednesday, Sept 6  Members Only
 Monday, July 3  Members Only  Monday, Sept 11  Members Only
 Monday, July 10  Members Only  Monday, Sept 25  Members Only

Try-A-Kart Program

Try a Kart days are track days where the general public can come and try full-on racing karts of various engine types for a modest fee. Instruction and safety equipment is provided. Space is limited. Please email Try.a.Kart@ckrc.com to reserve your spot. Download the brochure

 

 

Try a Kart Days 2018
Saturday May 12 FULL
Saturday June 2 REGISTER
Sunday June 3 REGISTER
Saturday June 23 REGISTER
Saturday August 18 REGISTER
Sunday August 19 REGISTER
Saturday September 15 FULL