Mouse-over a date for more information. Click on it for even more.

< 2017 >
August
Tue Aug 0 1

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor Required. This event will not take place unless a volunteer supervisor comes forward.

REGISTER TO VOLUNTEER FOR THIS EVENT

Thu Aug 0 3

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor: Joe Chan

Sat Aug 0 5

Try-A-Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Try-a-Kart

Sun Aug 0 6

Try-A-Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Try-a-Kart

Tue Aug 0 8

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor Jeff Peebles

Wed Aug 0 9

Kid Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Kid Kart – Members Only

Rain or Shine,

Gates open at 4; lapping by 4.30; hot dogs at 5 and

official program starting at 5.15

Thu Aug 1 0

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor Les Foster

REGISTER TO VOLUNTEER FOR THIS EVENT

Sat Aug 1 2

T&T (Afternoon)

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor: Dean Astren

Sun Aug 1 3

CKRC Race#10

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Race #10

Mon Aug 1 4

Kid Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Kid Kart – Members Only

Rain or Shine,

Gates open at 4; lapping by 4.30; hot dogs at 5 and

official program starting at 5.15

Tue Aug 1 5

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor: Tom Perterson

Wed Aug 1 6

AMRA T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

AMRA T&T

Thu Aug 1 7

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor  Paul Deadman

 

Warburg
5616 50 St, Warburg, AB T0C 2T0, Canada

No additional details for this event.

Warburg
5616 50 St, Warburg, AB T0C 2T0, Canada

No additional details for this event.

Mon Aug 2 1

Motards T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Test & Tune

Tue Aug 2 2

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor: Neil Shearer

Wed Aug 2 3

Kid Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Kid Kart – Members Only

Rain or Shine,

Gates open at 4; lapping by 4.30; hot dogs at 5 and

official program starting at 5.15

Thu Aug 2 4

Circuit Mowing

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Circuit Mowing 7.30am – 10.30am

Thu Aug 2 4

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor Laird Forrester.

 

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Circuit Mowing 8.00 am – 12.00 pm

Sat Aug 2 6

Try-A-Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Try-a-Kart

Sun Aug 2 7

AMRA RD6

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

AMRA Rd6

Mon Aug 2 8

Kid Kart

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Kid Kart – Members Only

Rain or Shine,

Gates open at 4; lapping by 4.30; hot dogs at 5 and

official program starting at 5.15

Tue Aug 2 9

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor Ray Wilch

 

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

This is an event where Kid Karts can be rented to determine if your child is interested in karting. Safety equipment (suit, helmet) as well as a hot dog dinner are provided.

Register for this event

Thu Aug 3 1

T&T

North Star Raceway
Range Rd 250, Carseland, AB T0J 0M0, Canada

Supervisor Josh Stretch


RACES

Races are held approximately every 3 weeks from April to October. Races are typically one day events, held on Sundays, with practice commencing at 9:00 AM, races starting at 10:00 AM and continuing until 4:00 PM. For better competition, some classes are combined to create larger racing fields. Sprint races typically last 10-15 minutes each, with each class holding 1 practice session, 1 qualifying session and 2 to 4 races at each race day event. Races are usually run rain or shine. In the event of rain, karts are fitted with wet weather treaded race tires and drivers outfitted with durable rain gear.

 

2017 Race Schedule

Event
Date
Track Direction
Race 1 (Postponed) Sun Apr 30 CCW
Race 2 Sun May 7 CCW
Race 3 (AB Shootout CGY)* Sat May 27 CCW
Race 4 (AB Shootout CGY)* Sun May 28 CCW
Race 5 Sun June 11 CCW
Race 6 Sun June 25 CW
Race 7 Sun July 9 CW
Race 8 Sat July 22 CW
Race 9 Sun July 23 CW
Race 10 Sun Aug 13 CCW
AB Shootout EDM* Sat Aug 19
AB Shootout EDM* Sun Aug 20
Race 1 (Rain Date) Sat Sept 16 CCW
Race 11 Sun Sept 17 CCW
3 Hour Endurance (Enduro) Sun Sept 24 CCW
Rain Date for Enduro Sun Oct 1 CCW

* Points from these events will count towards the CKRC Championship. The 2017 Season will allow for FOUR throwaways.

Updated: April 26, 2017

Kid Kart Program

Kid Kart is an pilot program in cooperation with ASN Canada where children 5-7 years of age can gain experience with karts and karting at a young age. No wheel-to-wheel racing takes place but lapping sessions provide the concepts of braking points, lines, handling, etc. At 7 years old they can enter the Junior 1 race class. Those who own their own Kid Kart can also run on race days during the lunch break. If you do not own your own Kid Kart, we offer specific evenings, called Kid Kart Try-A-Kart, where you can rent one of our Kid Karts to gauge your childs’ interest.

2017 Kid Kart Schedule

 Monday, May 1  Members Only  Monday, July 17  Members Only
 Monday, May 8  CANCELLED  Wednesday, July 26  Try a Kart
 Wednesday, May 10  Try a Kart  Monday, July 31  Members Only
 Monday, May 15  Members Only  Wednesday Aug 9  Members Only
 Monday, June 5  Members Only  Monday, Aug 14  Members Only
 Wednesday, June 7  Try a Kart  Monday, Aug 28  Members Only
 Monday, June 12  Members Only  Wednesday, Aug 30  Try a Kart
 Monday, June 19  Members Only  Wednesday, Sept 6  Members Only
 Monday, July 3  Members Only  Monday, Sept 11  Members Only
 Monday, July 10  Members Only  Monday, Sept 25  Members Only

Try-A-Kart Program

Try a Kart days are track days where the general public can come and try full-on racing karts of various engine types for a modest fee. Instruction and safety equipment is provided. Space is limited. Please email Try.a.Kart@ckrc.com to reserve your spot. Download the brochure

Try a Kart Days 2017
Saturday May 20
Sunday May 21
Sunday June 4
Saturday June 17
Sunday June 18 (Father’s Day)
Saturday Aug 5
Sunday, Aug 6 (Long Weekend)
Saturday, Aug 26