Event Calendar

See the calendar for the Club and Strathmore Motorsports Park

Race Schedule

See race dates in the 2020 CKRC Championship

Try A Kart

Jump to the Try A Kart page to see dates to try a kart

Kid Kart

Jump to the Kid Kart page to see dates for the kid kart program

Event Calendar - CKRC Race and Strathmore Motorsports Park

Mouse-over a date for more information. Click on it for even more.

< 2020 >
November 22 – November 25
  • 22
    22.November.Sunday
    No events
  • 23
    23.November.Monday
    No events
  • 24
    24.November.Tuesday
    No events
  • 25
    25.November.Wednesday
    No events

Races

Races are held approximately every 3 weeks from May to September.

For better competition, some classes are combined to create larger racing fields. 

Sprint races typically last 10-15 minutes each, with each class holding 1 practice session, 1 qualifying session and 2 races at each race day event. 

Events are usually run rain or shine. In the event of rain, karts are fitted with wet race tires and drivers outfitted with durable rain gear.

2021 Race Schedule

The 2021 race schedule includes 13 races in the CKRC Championship, plus the season ending Enduro race.

Once again we are pleased to be a part of the Alberta Shoot-Out (ABSO), a 4 race series with our sister club from Edmonton (EDKRA).

Event Date Track
Race 1 Sat May 15 TBD
Race 2 Sat Jun 5 TBD
Race 3 – ABSO Sat Jun 19 TBD
Race 4 – ABSO Sun Jun 20 TBD
Race 5 Sun Jul 4 TBD
Race 6 Sat Aug 14 TBD
Race 7 Sat Aug 28 TBD
Race 8 Sun Aug 29 TBD
Race 9 Sat Sep 4 TBD
Race 10 Sat Sep 18 TBD
Race 11 Sun Sep 19 TBD
Race 12 – ABSO Sat Sep 11 Warburg
Race 13 – ABSO Sat Sep 12 Warburg
Enduro Sun Sep 26 TBD

Typical Race Day Schedule

  • 7:00 Gates Open
  • 8:00 Check-in & Safety Inspection
  • 8:30 Drivers Meeting
  • 9:00 Morning Warm-up (5 minutes per group)
  • 10:00 Qualifying (6 minutes per group)
  • 12:00 Lunch Break
  • 12:45 Pre-Finals (10 laps) **
  • 3:00 Finals (12 laps)

** Times are subject to change. Some Pre-Finals may occur before lunch break if time allows.