Hello everyone! New to Karting!

This is the place for general conversations related to karting.
Forum rules
The forums are a place for open discussion of karting topics. Please respect the opinions of others. No name calling, abuse, bashing etc. of any sort will be tolerated and offending posts will be removed and offenders sanctioned at the discretion of the webmaster or the executive. All posted materials, text, etc. become the property of the CKRC and may be displayed or removed at the discretion of the CKRC.
MHaddon
First Name: Michael
Last Name: Haddon
City/Town: Calgary

Hello everyone! New to Karting!

Post by MHaddon »

Hello!

My Name is Michael and I’m new to the karting scene. It has been a life long dream of mine and I’m glad I finally made the choice to buy a kart and get involved.

I recently purchased a Sr kart package with a LO206 motor and I intend on practicing a lot first, and then one day after I learn a bit, get into a few races.

Currently I know I require a front push back bumper, and I have an older kart, so that’s one hurdle.

I know I must find a transponder.

What are some other stipulations.

Tires?
Race equipment?

I hope to see you at the track, and I can’t wait to get out there and get a few hundred laps in.

Cabel
First Name: Cabel
Last Name: McElderry
City/Town: Red Deer

Re: Hello everyone! New to Karting!

Post by Cabel »

Hi Michael, i’m New this year too, and though I can’t help you with any of that looking forward to meeting you at the track!

Jackmazury
First Name: Jack
Last Name: Mazury

Post by Jackmazury »

Hi Michael,

First off welcome,