New for 2021 - Trailer and Storage Questions

This is the place for general conversations related to karting.
Forum rules
The forums are a place for open discussion of karting topics. Please respect the opinions of others. No name calling, abuse, bashing etc. of any sort will be tolerated and offending posts will be removed and offenders sanctioned at the discretion of the webmaster or the executive. All posted materials, text, etc. become the property of the CKRC and may be displayed or removed at the discretion of the CKRC.
huffer373
First Name: Shaun
Last Name: Huffman
City/Town: Calgary

New for 2021 - Trailer and Storage Questions

Post by huffer373 »

Good morning everyone. I am new to the karting world and plan on jumping in for the 2021 season. Due to another MX injury this summer, all my karting intentions were squashed while being stuck in a leg cast for 3 months and counting.

I attended a Try-A-Kart event with my 6 year old daughter this summer and she was hooked. I recently purchased a Righetti Bambino for her from a fellow Auburn Bay resident, so now comes a kart for myself, gear and means of transportation and storage.

My first of many questions is in regards to transportation and storage. I have heard there are options to rent a space at the track to park a trailer. I have also heard there are C-can options as well. Can anyone give me information on either of these options?

I will be honest with 3 young kids (6, 3 and soon to be announced) I feel the trailer option might be the best route for us. It gives me the opportunity to bring my equipment home for wrenching when I do find some free time. From anyone's experience, what is the ideal trailer setup for potentially 4 karts? Future planning for two classes for myself and having two karts for the kids.